PDF Series 9 : SareeSpeak Maasee – Sarees do Speak

This post is dedicated to a wonderful person whom the friends in my Saree Speak Community know. Now for the others, this group title you may find a bit weird. Well, this a community that encourages us to express ourselves and just BE!

Over the last few years, I started noticing Maasi’s posts very frequently and every time, she had a different story, a funny incident from her past, some international tales or something very trivial. All her posts had one thing in common, I found it very relatable. It often brought a smile.

Today on her birthday, how can I not forget the lovely drape she gave me, as her 70th birthday return gift. Only a magnanimous hearted one can give away 70 sarees (or was it more!!) that she gave away to her loved ones and I was among the lucky ones too!

Her stories are innumerable and she has so many of them. I have suggested her to start writing a book as well!!

I don’t know when will I meet her next, but for you Maasi- heres sending you lots of love!

I wrote these few words some time back and happy to share with all today!

Idol worship is passe’

I have started seeing divinity in people

It always existed

However one have to look closely

With devotion to see the Divine❤️

I saw this divine Maasi in April 2022

For me life has never been the same ❤️

I associate her with all things

Beautiful, grand , larger than life

And full of love 💗

Loving without expectations

Giving without receiving

And smiling endlessly

Is what this Divine Maasi is about 🥰

Buying for the divine

Was a lovely puzzle

With a heart of Sudama ,

I chose this Maharashtrian beauty

For my divine Krishna (Devi)

My heart is filled with joy

💗

Accepting the gifts is an art

Not everyone accepts graciously

She accepts all the love

With more love “

#Vknew for #Maasi

Well that’s our Maasi , so graceful, so full of life and appreciating all the good things around her! On this special day I wish her nothing but more sarees, more smiles and more of more!!

I have met her only twice, and with but both the meetings she left us Sakhis – for asking for

“Dil Maange More”

Lots of Love

#Vknew

Published by

vknew

V in search of the new n sharing what she knew...

Leave a comment